Search This Blog




7 Emmy Nominations & Silver Circle for IdahoPTV

April 13 2013 by Peter Morrill


On April 12, National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the 2013 Northwest Emmy Nominations.

IdahoPTV received 7 nominations including Station Excellence, and it was also announced that our own Joan Cartan-Hansen will be honored with a Silver Circle Award for her 25 years of distinguished service in broadcasting!

Last year, IdahoPTV received 5 nominations.

The following are the IdahoPTV related nominations. Please keep in mind that given NATAS rules, the names mentioned are not the complete list of individual program producing, directing, videographer and editing talent. The complete 2013 nominations list is available at:

Congrats to our outstanding IdahoPTV colleagues!



Historical/Cultural Program/Special

Outdoor Idaho: A Sawtooth Celebration,

   Idaho Public Television                                                              

    Bruce Reichert, Pat Metzler


Health/Science Segment

D4K: Animal Migration, Idaho Public Television 

    Joan Cartan-Hansen, Marc Morris


Health/Science Program/Special

Outdoor Idaho: Idaho Geology,

   A Convergence of Wonders , Idaho Public Television 

     Bruce Reichert, Pat Metzler


Public/Current/Community Affairs Program/Special

Outdoor Idaho: Idaho Salmon, Idaho Public Television

   Aaron Kunz, Producer



Outdoor Idaho: 30th Anniversary Campaign, Idaho Public Television

     Jim Stoner


Community/Public Service (PSAs)
Single Spot

Go Online @ Your Library, Idaho Public Television

   Jim Stoner


Station Excellence

Idaho Public Television


Silver Circle Award

Joan Cartan-Hansen, Idaho Public Television



Posted in |