Schedule banner

Rick Steves' Europe

RICK STEVES' EUROPE offers a fresh perspective on the best travel advice, including where to stay, what to see and how to get around in Europe. Rick Steves shares his extensive knowledge of European history, art and culture. His years as America's most popular European guidebook author blends with his relaxed but informative style to make this one of public television's most popular series.

Visit the Rick Steves' Europe website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018 - 8:30 PM    "Belgium: Bruges and Brussels" Rick explores this land of contrasts from the powerhouse headquarters of the European Union and Europe's grandest square in Belgium to small-town Bruges with its back-land bicycle rides. He checks into a medieval hospital, savors exquisite art and climbs a bell tower. G
Show is TVG

More Rick Steves' Europe on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Wednesday, Jan 3, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Belgium: Bruges and Brussels" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 7, 2018 - 8:30 PM "London: Mod and Trad" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 10, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Lisbon and the Algarve" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Poland Rediscovered: Krakow, Auschwitz and Warsaw" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Naples and Pompeii" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 - 8:30 PM "North Wales: Feisty and Poetic" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Vienna" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Tuscany's Dolce Vita" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jan 31, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Barcelona and Catalunya" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Burgundy: Profound France" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage