Schedule banner

Rick Steves' Europe

RICK STEVES' EUROPE offers a fresh perspective on the best travel advice, including where to stay, what to see and how to get around in Europe. Rick Steves shares his extensive knowledge of European history, art and culture. His years as America's most popular European guidebook author blends with his relaxed but informative style to make this one of public television's most popular series.

Visit the Rick Steves' Europe website

Episode Description
Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 - 6:30 PM    "Norway's West: Fjords, Mountains and Bergen" Rick sails under towering fjord cliffs, hikes on glaciers and finds surviving traditions in remote farm hamlets. He delves into Hanseatic heritage and takes in the salty hospitality of Norway's historic capitol, Bergen. G
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Rick Steves' Europe on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Jul 6, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Norway's West: Fjords, Mountains and Bergen" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 - 6:31 PM "Stockholm" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jul 20, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Helsinki and Tallinn: Baltic Sisters" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Galicia and the Camino De Santiago" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 3, 2013 - 6:31 PM "Basque Country" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 10, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Rome: Ancient Glory" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Rome: Baroque Brilliance" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 24, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Rome: Back-Street Riches" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 31, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Florence: Heart of the Renaissance" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 7, 2013 - 6:30 PM "Florentine Delights and Tuscan Side Trips" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage