Schedule banner

America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated

AMERICA'S TEST KITCHEN FROM COOK'S ILLUSTRATED uses a common-sense, practical approach to solve everyday cooking problems and save viewers time and money. Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison lead a team of dedicated test kitchen cooks to reveal the basics of foolproof home cooking while preparing dozens of exhaustively tested recipes. The series also features the popular segments viewers know and love. In "The Tasting Lab," expert Jack Bishop puts supermarket staples to the test before revealing the series' top food recommendations. Then, equipment tester Adam Ried takes viewers through an exhaustive and unbiased search for the best kitchen items . . .

Visit the America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated website

Episode Description
Thursday, Sep 13, 2012 - 10:00 AM    "Bistro-Style Steak and Potatoes" Test cook Bridget Lancaster shows Chris how to make the five-star meal at home and serves it with Potato Galette. And finally, equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top pick for wine openers.. D
Show is TVG

More America's Test Kitchen from Cook's Illustrated on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Sep 13, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Bistro-Style Steak and Potatoes" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 - 4:00 PM "New York-Style Pizza at Home" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Simply Chicken" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Fall Classics" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Rise and Shine Breakfast" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Shake and Bake Reinvented" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Chocolate Torte" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Pasta, Please" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 - 10:00 AM "A Slow and Easy Thanksgiving" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 29, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Here's The Beef" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage