Schedule banner

Power of Place: Geography for the 21st Century

Visit the website


Episode Description
Monday, Sep 25, 2017 - 4:30 AM    "Brazil: The Sleeping Giant" The sprawling mega-city of Sao Paulo is evidence that Latin America is among the most rapidly urbanizing regions. A Second Chance for Amazonia An American scientist discovers new possibilities for sustainable development in the Amazon basin. G
Show Is Closed Captioned

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Power of Place: Geography for the 21st Century on IDAHO (MT)
Monday, Sep 25, 2017 - 4:30 AM "Brazil: The Sleeping Giant" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017 - 4:30 AM "Cityscapes, Suburban Sprawl" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017 - 4:30 AM "Ethnic Fragmentation In Canada" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017 - 4:30 AM "Regions and Economies" (IDAHO)
Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 - 4:30 AM "One Earth, Many Scales Lost In Space? Geography Training for Astronauts" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 - 4:30 AM "Boundaries and Borderlands" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 - 4:30 AM "Europe: Supranationalism and Devolution Strasbourg: Symbol of a United Europe" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Apr 6, 2018 - 4:30 AM "East Looks West" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Apr 9, 2018 - 4:30 AM "The Transforming Industrial Heartland" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018 - 4:30 AM "Challenges in the Hinterlands" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage