Schedule banner

Economics U$A

Explore the fundamentals of economic history, theory, and practice, including microeconomics and macroeconomics, through interviews with Nobel Prize-winning economists. The series features Milton Friedman, Paul Samuelson, John Kenneth Galbraith, Walter Heller, and others. In each program, case studies of major economic events show how economic theory relates to the real world. Expanded interviews are available on 28 audiocassettes. This series is also valuable for teachers seeking to review the subject matter.

Visit the Economics U$A website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 - 4:30 AM    "Economic Efficiency" Rent control in New York City explains the effect of wage and price controls in a free market economy.. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Economics U$A on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Economic Efficiency" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Mar 8, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Monopoly" (IDAHO)

Friday, Mar 9, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Oligopolies" (IDAHO)

Monday, Mar 12, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Pollution" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Labor and Management" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Mar 14, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Profits and Interest" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Reducing Poverty" (IDAHO)

Friday, Mar 16, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Economic Growth" (IDAHO)

Monday, Mar 19, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Public Goods and Responsibilities" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Mar 20, 2012 - 4:30 AM "International Trade" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage