Schedule banner

Economics U$A

Explore the fundamentals of economic history, theory, and practice, including microeconomics and macroeconomics, through interviews with Nobel Prize-winning economists. The series features Milton Friedman, Paul Samuelson, John Kenneth Galbraith, Walter Heller, and others. In each program, case studies of major economic events show how economic theory relates to the real world. Expanded interviews are available on 28 audiocassettes. This series is also valuable for teachers seeking to review the subject matter.

Visit the Economics U$A website

Episode Description
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 - 4:30 AM    "Firm" This program looks at the economic factors behind Coke's secret formula change, Studebaker's demise, and The Asbury Park Press.. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Economics U$A on IDAHO (MT)
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Firm" (IDAHO)

Monday, Dec 10, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Supply and Demand" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Perfect Competition and Inelastic Demand" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Economic Efficiency" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Dec 13, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Monopoly" (IDAHO)

Friday, Dec 14, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Oligopolies" (IDAHO)

Monday, Dec 17, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Pollution" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Labor and Management" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Profits and Interest" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Reducing Poverty" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage