Schedule banner

Democracy In America

Democracy in America, a video course for high school civics teachers covers topics of civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions recommended by The Civics Framework for the National Assessment of Educational Progress developed by the U.S. Department of Education. The 15 half-hour video programs, hosted by national television correspondent Ren

Visit the Democracy In America website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014 - 4:30 AM
"Legislatures: Laying Down The Law"
This program explores the idea that legislatures, although contentious bodies, are institutions composed of men and women who make representative democracy work by reflecting and reconciling the wide diversity of views held by Americans.. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Democracy In America on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Legislatures: Laying Down The Law" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Modern Presidency: Tools of Power" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 17, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Bureaucracy: A Controversial Necessity" (IDAHO)

Monday, Jan 20, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Courts: Our Rule of Law" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Media: Inside Story" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Public Opinion: Voice of the People" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Jan 23, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Political Parties: Mobilizing Agents" (IDAHO)

Friday, Jan 24, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Elections: The Maintenance of Democracy" (IDAHO)

Monday, Jan 27, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Interest Groups: Organizing to Influence" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Jan 28, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Global Politics: U.S.A. and the World" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage