Schedule banner

Democracy In America

Democracy in America, a video course for high school civics teachers covers topics of civic knowledge, skills, and dispositions recommended by The Civics Framework for the National Assessment of Educational Progress developed by the U.S. Department of Education. The 15 half-hour video programs, hosted by national television correspondent Ren

Visit the Democracy In America website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014 - 4:30 AM    "Legislatures: Laying Down The Law" This program explores the idea that legislatures, although contentious bodies, are institutions composed of men and women who make representative democracy work by reflecting and reconciling the wide diversity of views held by Americans.. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Democracy In America on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Legislatures: Laying Down The Law" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Feb 6, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Modern Presidency: Tools of Power" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 7, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Bureaucracy: A Controversial Necessity" (IDAHO)

Monday, Feb 10, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Courts: Our Rule of Law" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Media: Inside Story" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Public Opinion: Voice of the People" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Political Parties: Mobilizing Agents" (IDAHO)

Friday, Feb 14, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Elections: The Maintenance of Democracy" (IDAHO)

Monday, Feb 17, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Interest Groups: Organizing to Influence" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Feb 18, 2014 - 4:30 AM "Global Politics: U.S.A. and the World" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage