Schedule banner

Simply Ming

Ming and his guest chefs get inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish. From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you delicious new recipes.

Visit the Simply Ming website

Episode Description
Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 - 9:30 AM    "Icelandic Lamb with Chef Thrainn Freyr Vigfusson" It's all about Icelandic lamb this week on Simply Ming. Ming visits a fifth-generation farm in the Icelandic countryside where lamb is herded from the mountains to the mossy, grassy fields. Then, he meets up with chef Thrainn Freyr Vigfusson at his Lebanese and Moroccan food-inspired restaurant, Sumac, in downtown Reykjavik to prepare lamb. D
Show is TVG

More Simply Ming on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Jun 14, 2018 - 9:30 AM "Icelandic Lamb with Chef Thrainn Freyr Vigfusson" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 18, 2018 - 9:00 AM "Mathew Peters" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 - 9:30 AM "Arctic Char with Fanney Dora Sigurjonsdottir, Vodka Cocktail" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 25, 2018 - 9:00 AM "Ken Oringer" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018 - 9:30 AM "Langoustine & Tomatoes with Chef Axel Bjorn Claussen" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 2, 2018 - 9:00 AM "Mom and Pops" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018 - 9:30 AM "Minnesota Episode with Jamie Malone" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 9, 2018 - 9:00 AM "Adam Richman" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018 - 9:30 AM "Fish & Chips with Chef Craig Maw" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 16, 2018 - 9:00 AM "Joanne Chang" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage