Schedule banner

Simply Ming

Ming and his guest chefs get inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish. From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you delicious new recipes.

Visit the Simply Ming website

Episode Description
Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 - 8:30 AM    "Grilling with Andy Husbands" Grilling is as American as Apple Pie and on this week's episode of Simply Ming, Chef Ming Tsai joins forces with the ultimate master of grilling, author and Boston-based chef - Andy Husbands. Ming and Andy will share their secrets for grilling as they cook on the fly using mystery ingredients and some zesty spices from Ming's pantry. Together they will grill up: a Thai Buffalo Salad and Grilled Mussels and Clams with tomatoes and a Polenta Cake. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Simply Ming on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Grilling with Andy Husbands" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Mar 23, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On the Road in San Antonio with Chef Johnny Hernandez" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Poaching with Guest Jasper White" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Wine & Tapas" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On the Road in San Antonio with Diana Barrios Trevino" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Fish Broth" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 - 8:30 AM "On the Road - Boston Vendor Trucks - Mobile Cuisine" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 - 8:30 AM "Kristen Kish & Soup" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 - 8:30 AM "Grant Achatz & Scent Infusion" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 - 8:30 AM "Duff Goldman & Caramel" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage