Schedule banner

Simply Ming

Ming and his guest chefs get inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish. From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you delicious new recipes.

Visit the Simply Ming website

Episode Description
Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 - 9:30 AM    "On the Road in San Antonio with Chef Johnny Hernandez" Ming travels "south of the border" when he visits the hacienda of Johnny Hernandez - one of San Antonio's most popular chefs - on this special episode of Simply Ming. Together Johnny and Ming shop at a local Latin market where they look for inspiration and fresh ingredients. Back home at Johnny's, Ming and Johnny chop, dice, and grill two fabulous Latin-inspired dishes. D
Show is TVG

More Simply Ming on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 - 9:30 AM "On the Road in San Antonio with Chef Johnny Hernandez" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Poaching with Guest Jasper White" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Wine & Tapas" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 7, 2013 - 9:30 AM "On the Road in San Antonio with Diana Barrios Trevino" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 14, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Fish Broth" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 - 9:30 AM "On the Road - Boston Vendor Trucks - Mobile Cuisine" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 28, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Kristen Kish & Soup" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Grant Achatz & Scent Infusion" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 12, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Duff Goldman & Caramel" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 19, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Morimoto & Knives" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage