Schedule banner

Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions

Burt Wolf, an internationally syndicated television journalist and prolific public television host, provides an overview of the area and its history, then introduces the people, architecture, art, culture, food and tourist attractions of some of the world's most interesting locations. His relaxed, personable and irreverent style makes the episodes both informative and entertaining.

Visit the Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 - 9:00 PM    "Chicago, Illinois" Chicago is famous for many things including talented chefs, specialty bakers and authentic ethnic foods. Burt untangles the history of Chicago, laughs at Second City's food joke, and visits the House of Blues.. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Chicago, Illinois" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Napa Valley, California" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Basque Region, Spain" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Miami, Florida" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Belgium" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Nov 7, 2013 - 9:00 PM "San Francisco, California" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Springfield, Illinois" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Nov 14, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Luzern, Switzerland" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Siena and Assisi, Italy" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 8:30 PM "Siena and Assisi, Italy" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Previous Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Chicago, Illinois"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Philadelphia, Pennsylvania"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "New York City"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 13, 2013 - 10:00 AM  "Rome, Italy"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 - 6:00 PM  "A Tuscan Harvest, Italy"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 - 6:00 AM  "A Tuscan Harvest, Italy"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Oct 10, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Great Hotels of the World - Part 2"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Connecting The Dots In America"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Oct 3, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Taiwan - A Sense of Place - Part Four"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 - 9:00 PM  "Taiwan - A Sense of Place - Part Three"
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage