Schedule banner

Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions

Burt Wolf, an internationally syndicated television journalist and prolific public television host, provides an overview of the area and its history, then introduces the people, architecture, art, culture, food and tourist attractions of some of the world's most interesting locations. His relaxed, personable and irreverent style makes the episodes both informative and entertaining.

Visit the Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions website

Episode Description
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 - 9:00 PM    "Guatemala, Part 1" The Maya people have been living in Guatemala for over 10,000 years. Burt visits their ancient tribal communities, learns how they were able to develop calendars that are as accurate as the ones we use today. He stops into Funsepa, which is a non-profit foundation that gives the children of Guatemala the technical skills they will need to compete in the modern world. D
Show is TVG

More Burt Wolf: Travels & Traditions on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Sunday, Jul 15, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Guatemala, Part 1" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Guatemala, Part 2" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Cruising The Baltic" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 - 9:00 PM "St. Augustine, Florida" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Have A Healthy Trip" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Tea for Two" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 - 9:00 PM "The Road to Ruin" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 - 9:00 PM "Visiting A Great Museum Can Reduce Stress" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 - 9:00 PM "On The Road In America, Part 1" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 - 9:00 PM "On The Road In America, Part 2" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage