Schedule banner

Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless

In MEXICO - ONE PLATE AT A TIME WITH RICK BAYLESS, the beloved chef and restaurateur seamlessly weaves together techniques, recipes, cultural musings and off-the-wall surprises. This season Rick presents start-to-finish, stress-free, Mexican-inspired fiestas packed with creativity, color and flavor. Throughout the series, Rick translates his Mexican travel adventures into unforgettable parties from intimate fireside suppers and casual backyard cocktails with friends to big, boisterous bashes for 25. Rick also suggests clever and practical ideas to make each party special, like creating signature drinks for the occasion, serving ceviche in glass votive holders and transforming supermarket salad bar items into . . .

Visit the Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless website

Episode Description
Friday, Apr 25, 2014 - 3:30 PM    "Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos" Ever travel to a tourist mecca and wonder what the locals eat? Rick does. So he joins his pal Hugo to find the best Mexican food in Los Cabos. Their first stop is at the municipal market in San Jose del Cabo for a quick mid-morning meal of sopes and beef soup. D
Show is TVG

More Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless on PLUS (MT)
Friday, Apr 25, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 29, 2014 - 3:30 PM "From Lobster to Chocolate Clams: A Delicious Feast in Magdalena Bay" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 3:30 PM "From Lobster to Chocolate Clams: A Delicious Feast in Magdalena Bay" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Cooking In Wine Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Cooking In Wine Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Tijuana Round Table" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, May 16, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Tijuana Round Table" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Extraordinarily Delicious Ensenada" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, May 23, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Extraordinarily Delicious Ensenada" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 3:30 PM "Mexican Microbrews and Pub Fare" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Previous Mexico -- One Plate at a Time with Rick Bayless on PLUS (MT)
Friday, Apr 25, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos"
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 22, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Eat Like A Local In Los Cabos"
Show is TVG
Friday, Apr 18, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Presenting: World-Class Wines of Baja"
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Presenting: World-Class Wines of Baja"
Show is TVG
Friday, Apr 11, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Cooking on the Sea of Cortez"
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Cooking on the Sea of Cortez"
Show is TVG
Friday, Apr 4, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Tijuana Taco Crawl"
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 1, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Tijuana Taco Crawl"
Show is TVG
Friday, Mar 28, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Mediterranean Baja"
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Mar 25, 2014 - 3:30 PM  "Mediterranean Baja"
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage