Schedule banner

Woodsmith Shop

The pages of Woodsmith magazine come to life in this unique concept for public television. Each of the thirteen, half-hour episodes is built around a theme and teaches the skills and safe tool techniques necessary to build a variety of woodworking projects in a home shop. On each program, host Don Peschke, founding editor of Woodsmith, leads a cast of editors and project designers as they explore a wide range of tips, tools, jigs and fixtures, and techniques. Segments on most programs include "The Basics," "Techniques," "Three Things to Consider," "Tool Tune-Up," "Shop Tips," "Oops! When Things Go Wrong," and . . .

Visit the Woodsmith Shop website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 - 8:30 AM    "Top-Notch Chiseling to High-End Hardware" Take your chiseling techniques to the next level as the Woodsmith editors show you how to clean out a through mortise.. D
Show is TVG

More Woodsmith Shop on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Top-Notch Chiseling to High-End Hardware" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Perfect Tenons & Lumber Thicknesses" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Smooth Curves, Slot-Cutters & Painting Hardware" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 - 8:30 AM "In The Shop with Details of Craftsmanship" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Tips, Tricks & Techniques" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Power Tool Essentials" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Fundamentals of Woodworking" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 5, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Craftsmanship On Display" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Working Small" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 - 8:30 AM "Panel Basics, Storage & More" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage