Schedule banner

Woodsmith Shop

The pages of Woodsmith magazine come to life in this unique concept for public television. Each of the thirteen, half-hour episodes is built around a theme and teaches the skills and safe tool techniques necessary to build a variety of woodworking projects in a home shop. On each program, host Don Peschke, founding editor of Woodsmith, leads a cast of editors and project designers as they explore a wide range of tips, tools, jigs and fixtures, and techniques. Segments on most programs include "The Basics," "Techniques," "Three Things to Consider," "Tool Tune-Up," "Shop Tips," "Oops! When Things Go Wrong," and . . .

Visit the Woodsmith Shop website

Episode Description
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017 - 3:00 PM    "Small Project Assembly" The details of assembling a small project successfully are covered. Plus, large scale joinery takes center stage when they begin a tower bookcase.. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Woodsmith Shop on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Small Project Assembly" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 7, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Adding Details & Tower Bookcase Assembly" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Curved Lids & Face Frames" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Combination Router Table & Custom Molding" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Router Table Cabinet & Final Details" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Router Table Top" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Feb 11, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Scalloped Lid Box" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Feb 18, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Horizontal Routing" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Feb 25, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Mortising Jig & Box Assembly" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Mar 25, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Tray Centerpiece & Table Saw Sleds" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage