Schedule banner

Sara's Weeknight Meals

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS. Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss. Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks. Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Visit the Sara's Weeknight Meals website

Episode Description
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017 - 7:00 PM    "Honey Be Good" It's a well-known fact that honeybees are a precious resource for pollinating the food we eat, but they are mysteriously dying off. Sara joins a beekeeper in Savannah, Georgia to discover the secrets of bees and beekeeping. Then they make a honey centered dish that's pure Georgia - rosemary honey and Georgia peach chutney burgers. D
Show is TVG

More Sara's Weeknight Meals on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Honey Be Good" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Super Bowls of Soup (Super Bowl Stunt)" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 24, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Between The Bread" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Soul of the South" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Girlpower: Hot Young Female Chefs" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 31, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Best of Summer" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 - 7:00 PM "Jewish Holidays" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Sep 11, 2017 - 6:30 AM "On The Table In 20" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 15, 2017 - 6:30 AM "Fruit and Meat" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Sep 18, 2017 - 6:30 AM "Holiday Sides" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage