Schedule banner

Sara's Weeknight Meals

Renowned chef, television personality, magazine editor and cookbook author Sara Moulton brings her signature warmth and informative style back to public television in her new series, SARA'S WEEKNIGHT MEALS. Based on her book, Sara's Secrets for Weeknight Meals, Sara and her celebrity-chef friends share their ideas for flavorful, healthy meals with minimal fuss. Twenty fast-paced and engaging episodes feature quick, delicious and routine-breaking entrees designed to inspire and empower home cooks. Episodes include: "Breakfast for Dinner," "Soup for Supper" and "The Substantial Sandwich."

Visit the Sara's Weeknight Meals website

Episode Description
Monday, Jul 22, 2013 - 3:00 PM    "Pantry Raid" Friends drop by at the last minute, but even on a weeknight, it's not a problem for Sara because she just pulls ingredients from the pantry. No need to go to the store with Linguine with White Bean, Sun-Dried Tomato and Olive Sauce, decadent Nacho Pie made healthier with home-made tortilla chips and surprisingly Savory Waffles topped with a Poached Egg in Hollandaise.. D
Show is TVG

More Sara's Weeknight Meals on PLUS (MT)
Monday, Jul 22, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Pantry Raid" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jul 25, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Pantry Raid" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 29, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Turkish Home Cooking" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 1, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Turkish Home Cooking" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 5, 2013 - 3:00 PM "High 5 - 5 Ingredient Mains" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 8, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Two for One" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 12, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Girls at the Grill with Elizabeth Karmel" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Breakfast for Dinner" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 19, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Sandwich Night" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 22, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Salad: It's Easy Being Green" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage