Schedule banner

Wyland's Art Studio

In WYLAND'S ART STUDIO, marine-life artist and environmental conservationist Wyland - best-known for his epic series of 91 life-size marine murals - takes viewers step-by-step through the creation of one of his vibrant photorealistic paintings. Wyland works on canvas with non-toxic water-based oil paint to re-create scenes from the Pacific Ocean. His subjects include: bottlenose dolphins, orcas, seascapes, sea lions, coral reef, sea otters, turtles, Great White Sharks, Gray Whales, Emperor Penguins, pelicans, whale tails and kissing dolphins. In keeping with his eco-conscious approach to painting, Wyland closes each episode with a tip for helping the environment.

Visit the Wyland's Art Studio website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017 - 3:00 PM    "Florida Keys Sunset" Art Lesson: Broken Color Painting. Learn about the classic technique of broken color. Refined by impressionists such as Monet, this technique has been used for years to capture the actual sensation of the light. D
Show is TVG

More Wyland's Art Studio on PLUS (MT)
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Florida Keys Sunset" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Dec 15, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Florida Keys Sunset" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Orca Breaching" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Dec 22, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Orca Breaching" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Dec 26, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Pipeline Wave" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Dec 29, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Pipeline Wave" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Jan 2, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Baby Seal Pup" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Jan 5, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Baby Seal Pup" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Jan 9, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Sea Otter" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Jan 12, 2018 - 3:00 PM "Sea Otter" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage