Schedule banner

Wyland's Art Studio

In WYLAND'S ART STUDIO, marine-life artist and environmental conservationist Wyland - best-known for his epic series of 91 life-size marine murals - takes viewers step-by-step through the creation of one of his vibrant photorealistic paintings. Wyland works on canvas with non-toxic water-based oil paint to re-create scenes from the Pacific Ocean. His subjects include: bottlenose dolphins, orcas, seascapes, sea lions, coral reef, sea otters, turtles, Great White Sharks, Gray Whales, Emperor Penguins, pelicans, whale tails and kissing dolphins. In keeping with his eco-conscious approach to painting, Wyland closes each episode with a tip for helping the environment.

Visit the Wyland's Art Studio website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 - 3:00 PM    "Dolphin's Flight" Paint the playful dolphins emphasizing motion and character. G
Show is TVG DVS Enabled

More Wyland's Art Studio on PLUS (MT)
Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Dolphin's Flight" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Friday, Nov 30, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Dolphin's Flight" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Sunset on the Mangroves" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Sunset on the Mangroves" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 - 3:00 PM "A River Flow" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Friday, Dec 14, 2012 - 3:00 PM "A River Flow" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Moonlight Celebration" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Friday, Dec 28, 2012 - 3:00 PM "Moonlight Celebration" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Open Seas" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Friday, Jan 4, 2013 - 3:00 PM "Open Seas" (PLUS)
Show is TVG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage