Schedule banner

Rudy Maxa's World

Building on five successful seasons of travel shows featuring Europe and the Pacific Rim, award-winning travel journalist Rudy Maxa broadens his horizons - and those of his audience - with the launch of RUDY MAXA'S WORLD. In this new 13-part series, Rudy offers his sophisticated take on a destination's history, culture, architecture, politics and cuisine, while also turning a journalistic eye to the people and lifestyles of Russia, Estonia, Turkey, India, Argentina, Japan and Thailand. The season begins in India, where Rudy visits the Taj Mahal and the crowded alleys and villages of New Delhi. Later, Rudy indulges in resorts . . .

Visit the Rudy Maxa's World website

Episode Description
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30 AM    "Food, Drink & Place" At Istanbul's Spice Market, persimmons are split open, their insides resembling melting rubies. Brown-gold paprika is carefully molded into the shape of a pyramid. Cinnamon, cumin, ginger, and cardamom infuse the air with the fragrance of the East. D
Show is TVG

More Rudy Maxa's World on PLUS (MT)
Monday, May 1, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Food, Drink & Place" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Four Great Cities of Asia" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Delhi & Agra, India" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Rajasthan" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 3, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Istanbul, Turkey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Aug 4, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Turkey's Turquoise Coast" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 7, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Bangkok, Thailand" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Thailand, Golden Triangle" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 9, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Thailand, Andaman Islands" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 10, 2017 - 7:30 AM "Estonia" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage