Schedule banner

NOVA scienceNOW

This science magazine series features four stories in each themed episode, tackling an array of thought-provoking topics.

Visit the NOVA scienceNOW website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 - 9:00 PM    "Can Science Stop Crime?" Pogue gives the third degree to scientists pushing the limits of technology -- not only to solve horrific murders -- but also to try to prevent crimes before they even happen. He learns the latest techniques, from unraveling the clues embedded in a decomposing corpse, to detecting lies by peering directly into a suspect's brain, to tracking the creation of a criminal mind. And we meet a genius crime-stopper who's made some terrifying discoveries, including how easy it is for a bad guy to highjack -- not just your laptop -- but your kids' toys, medical devices and even your car. D
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More NOVA scienceNOW on IDAHO (MT)
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 - 9:00 PM "Can Science Stop Crime?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Can Science Stop Crime?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Oct 22, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Can Science Stop Crime?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 - 9:00 PM "How Smart Can We Get?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Saturday, Oct 27, 2012 - 4:00 PM "How Smart Can We Get?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Oct 29, 2012 - 2:00 AM "How Smart Can We Get?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 - 9:00 PM "Can I Eat That?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Can I Eat That?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Nov 5, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Can I Eat That?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 - 9:00 PM "What Are Animals Thinking?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage