Schedule banner

Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen

COOK'S COUNTRY FROM AMERICA'S TEST KITCHEN features regional home cooking from across the country. The series, like the successful Cook's Country magazine, approaches food in a practical, no-nonsense way. In a renovated 1806 farmhouse, the cast scientifically re-imagines family-friendly recipes for the modern home cook.

Visit the Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen website

Episode Description
Friday, May 10, 2013 - 10:00 PM    "Fried Chicken and Biscuits" Chris and Bridget visit Princes in Nashville to try their famous Nashville Hot Chicken. They return to the kitchen determined to replicate the top-secret recipe. Then, Jack challenges Chris to a tasting of whole kosher dill pickles. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Friday, May 10, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Fried Chicken and Biscuits" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Breakfast Breads" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Road Food at Home" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Autumn Desserts" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 17, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Grilling" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 10:00 PM "St. Louis Cooking" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Hearty Autumn Dinner" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, May 24, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Breakfast Breads" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, May 27, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Dixie Chicken" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 10:00 PM "Italian Favorites Revisited" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage