Schedule banner

Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen

COOK'S COUNTRY FROM AMERICA'S TEST KITCHEN features regional home cooking from across the country. The series, like the successful Cook's Country magazine, approaches food in a practical, no-nonsense way. In a renovated 1806 farmhouse, the cast scientifically re-imagines family-friendly recipes for the modern home cook.

Visit the Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen website

Episode Description
Monday, Oct 29, 2012 - 10:30 AM
"Forgotten Cookies"
Test cook Julia Collin Davison revives a classic recipe for Melting Moments cookies. Then, host Christopher Kimball answers questions from viewers. Next, equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top picks for toasters. D
Show is TVG

More Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen on PLUS (MT)
Monday, Oct 29, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Forgotten Cookies" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 2, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Forgotten Cookies" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Family Favorites" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 5, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Super-Easy Comfort Food" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 9, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Super-Easy Comfort Food" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Not Just for Kids" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 12, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Chicken for Everyone!" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 16, 2012 - 10:00 AM "Chicken for Everyone!" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Nov 18, 2012 - 4:00 PM "Fried Chicken and Biscuits" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 19, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Great American Cookout" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage