Schedule banner

Great Conversations

GREAT CONVERSATIONS is a series featuring distinguished authors, each recognized in an area of prominence and each uniquely paired with an interviewer.

Visit the Great Conversations website

Episode Description
Monday, Sep 3, 2012 - 12:00 PM
"Lawrence Wright and Peter Bergen"
Lawrence Wright (staff writer at The New Yorker, author of The Looming Tower: Al-Qaeda and the Road to 9/11) and Peter Bergen (terrorism expert and author of The Osama bin Laden I Know).. D
Show is TVG

More Great Conversations on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Monday, Sep 3, 2012 - 12:00 PM "Lawrence Wright and Peter Bergen" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 7, 2012 - 12:00 AM "Lawrence Wright and Peter Bergen" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Sep 10, 2012 - 12:00 PM "Tom Brokaw and Rick Atkinson" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 14, 2012 - 12:00 AM "Tom Brokaw and Rick Atkinson" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Sep 17, 2012 - 12:00 PM "Margaret Atwood and Ira Flatow" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 21, 2012 - 12:00 AM "Margaret Atwood and Ira Flatow" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Sep 24, 2012 - 12:00 PM "Bill McKibben and Wendell Berry" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 28, 2012 - 12:00 AM "Bill McKibben and Wendell Berry" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Oct 1, 2012 - 12:00 PM "David Halberstam and Roger Wilkins" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 5, 2012 - 12:00 AM "David Halberstam and Roger Wilkins" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage