Schedule banner

American Woodshop

Host Scott Phillips, an American woodworking master, shares time-honored tips and new techniques in the construction of projects you can do at home. From an Annie Oakley Dry Sink to a Chippendale High Boy, Scott guides you through the process of building tables, chairs, benches, medicine cabinets, cupboards, plant and candle stands, serving spoons, salad bowls and a storage chest . A master woodworker with a personable style thorough knowledge of his craft, Phillips's reverence for the intricacies of wood and its possibilities has helped make AMERICAN WOODSHOP a favorite among ptv audiences.

Visit the American Woodshop website

Episode Description
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017 - 8:30 AM    "Segmented Wood Lidded Box" Split turnings join reclaimed woods to make magic.. D
Show is TVG

More American Woodshop on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Segmented Wood Lidded Box" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Picnic Basket" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Oct 1, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Scrolled Corner Shelf" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017 - 8:30 AM "A Tool Bench for Every Home" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Oct 8, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Ultimate Outdoor Chair" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 11, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Headboards & Bedsteads" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Oct 15, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Home Trims" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Recycled Trestle Table" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Oct 22, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Victorian Hall Tree" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017 - 8:30 AM "Mega Bowls" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage