Schedule banner

Changing Seas

CHANGING SEAS takes viewers on an exciting adventure to the heart of our liquid planet. The documentary series offers an unprecedented look at how oceanographers and experts study earth's vast underwater wilderness, while shedding light on how over-fishing, global climate change and pollution threaten ocean resources.

Visit the Changing Seas website

Episode Description
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 8:30 PM    "The Fate of Carbon" For millennia, the exchange of CO2 between the oceans and atmosphere has been in balance. Now, with more anthropogenic carbon-dioxide in the atmosphere, the oceans are taking up more CO2 as well. This additional CO2 is negatively impacting sensitive ecosystems through a process called ocean acidification, and scientists worry how changes to the ocean environment will affect the way carbon is cycled through the seas. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Changing Seas on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 8:30 PM "The Fate of Carbon" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017 - 8:30 PM "Majestic Mantas" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 21, 2017 - 8:30 PM "Sponges: Oldest Creatures in the Sea?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 28, 2017 - 8:30 PM "Manatees: Conserving A Marine Mammal" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 4, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Maug's Caldera: A Natural Laboratory A Co-Production with Open Boat Films" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Beneath The Bridge" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018 - 8:30 PM "No Fish Left Uncounted" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 - 8:30 PM "Sentinels of the Seas" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Previous Changing Seas on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 8:30 PM  "The Fate of Carbon"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 30, 2017 - 8:30 PM  "Toxic Algae: Complex Sources and Solutions"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017 - 8:30 PM  "The Future of Seafood"
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017 - 6:30 PM  "Beneath The Bridge"
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 25, 2017 - 6:30 PM  "Maug's Caldera: A Natural Laboratory A Co-Production with Open Boat Films"
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 18, 2017 - 6:30 PM  "Manatees: Conserving A Marine Mammal"
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jun 11, 2017 - 6:30 PM  "Sponges: Oldest Creatures in the Sea?"
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 7, 2017 - 12:30 PM  "Beneath The Bridge"
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 31, 2016 - 12:30 PM  "Maug's Caldera: A Natural Laboratory A Co-Production with Open Boat Films"
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 24, 2016 - 12:30 PM  "Manatees: Conserving A Marine Mammal"
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage