Schedule banner

Taste of History

A TASTE OF HISTORY is a TV cooking series that explores America's culinary beginnings from the Birthplace of American Cuisine. This innovative series brings America's history to life and makes it vibrant as we step back in time and get to know the founders of our country through the food they ate and the recipes they prepared. Chef Walter Staib, an award-winning internationally known chef with over four decades of experience, is a master of open hearth cookery. He demonstrates a true mastery in the preparation of sophisticated 18th Century cuisine, sure to inspire home-cooks. A TASTE OF HISTORY is . . .

Visit the Taste of History website

Episode Description
Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 - 9:00 AM    "Antigua: Harboring British Interests" 18th century Antigua was home to Britain's second largest naval port, commanded by Lord Admiral Nelson. Chef Walter invokes these spirits in his preparation of Seafood Water and Pumpkin Pancakes in the shadow of a sugar plantation windmill and archeological dig.. D
Show is TVG

More Taste of History on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Feb 14, 2013 - 9:00 AM "Antigua: Harboring British Interests" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 21, 2013 - 9:00 AM "St. Lucia: Tropical Delights, Naval Fights" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Feb 28, 2013 - 9:00 AM "Liquid Gold" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 - 9:00 AM "In Search of Catchup" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 - 9:00 AM "William Penn's Grand Experiment" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 - 9:00 AM "Three Women" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 - 9:00 AM "James Monroe" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 - 9:00 AM "Pirates Get Their Due" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 11, 2013 - 9:00 AM "Blue Mountain Coffee" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 - 9:00 AM "The First Five Presidents" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage