Schedule banner

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops. In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Visit the New Scandinavian Cooking website

Episode Description
Saturday, Sep 8, 2012 - 9:30 AM
"Northern Norway: Ice Cold Bounty"
In this episode, host Andreas Viestad explores the rugged coastline of Vesteralen in Northern Norway, where he later prepares cod and Arctic char fresh from the North Sea.. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More New Scandinavian Cooking on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Sep 8, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Northern Norway: Ice Cold Bounty" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Southern Norway: Smoke and Water" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 - 8:00 AM "Packed to Go" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 13, 2013 - 8:00 AM "The Sweetest Cheese" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 - 8:00 AM "Close to Home" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 27, 2013 - 8:00 AM "Back to the Roots" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 4, 2013 - 8:00 AM "Mighty Volcanic Oven" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 8:00 AM "The Grain Belt of the Country" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 18, 2013 - 8:00 AM "Mountain Lamb" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 25, 2013 - 8:00 AM "The Smokehouse" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage