Schedule banner

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops. In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Visit the New Scandinavian Cooking website

Episode Description
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 9:30 AM    "The Sweetest Cheese" Andreas visits the valley of Gudbrandsdalen, home to the Norwegian delicacy known as brown cheese. Andreas combines this versatile ingredient with roasted goat and a sweet caramel ice cream.. D
Show is TVG

More New Scandinavian Cooking on PLUS (MT)
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 9:30 AM "The Sweetest Cheese" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Close to Home" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Back to the Roots" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Mighty Volcanic Oven" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 9:30 AM "The Grain Belt of the Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Mountain Lamb" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 - 9:30 AM "The Smokehouse" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Milk and Chocolate of the North" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2013 - 9:30 AM "The Northern Way" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 - 9:30 AM "Packed to Go" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage