Schedule banner

Need to Know

NEED TO KNOW is an integrated broadcast and online current affairs project, uniting broadcast and web in an innovative approach to newsgathering and reporting. It breaks through the limitations of the broadcast schedule by means of a web-based production model that empowers audiences to "tune in" anytime and anywhere. A cross-media initiative built around a wide community of journalists and producers, with input from an engaged audience, NEED TO KNOW covers five primary beats: the economy; the environment and energy; health; security; and culture. Stories, interviews, blogs and photo features are continually added to and updated online, with the production . . .

Visit the Need to Know website

Episode Description
Friday, Apr 5, 2013 - 7:30 PM    MARIA HINOJOSA ANCHORS. Need to Know examines how behavioral economics is being utilized to encourage low-income workers to save. Correspondent William Brangham reports from Vermont how workers who have repaid emergency loans through automatic paycheck deductions continue to take the lower amount in their paychecks and save the difference after the loan is paid off. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Need to Know on IDAHO (MT)
Friday, Apr 5, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, Apr 12, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, Apr 19, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, Apr 26, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, May 3, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, May 10, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, May 17, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, May 24, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, May 31, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Friday, Jun 7, 2013 - 7:30 PM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage