Schedule banner

POV

POV presents an array of groundbreaking and distinctive perspectives on contemporary life as chronicled by some of America' s and Europe's most visionary non-fiction filmmakers.

Visit the POV website

Episode Description
Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 - 10:00 PM    "POV Short Cuts" This show of six short films begins with the Academy-Award-nominated "The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement." Others are "Sin Pais (Without Country)," winner of a student Academy Award, and "Story Corps" that brings intimate conversations to life. Also presented are "Eyes on the Stars" and "Facundo the Great." G
Show is TVPG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More POV on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 - 10:00 PM "POV Short Cuts" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Steam of Life" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Presumed Guilty" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Better This World" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Sep 6, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Where Soldiers Come From" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 - 10:00 PM "I'm Carolyn Parker: The Good, the Mad, and the Beautiful" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 - 10:00 PM "El Velador (The Night Watchman)" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Give Up Tomorrow" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Biblioburro, The Donkey Library" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Sun Kissed" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage