Schedule banner

Joanne Weir's Cooking Confidence

Visit the website


Episode Description
Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 - 10:30 AM
"Gingerly"
Joanne introduces her student Ron to the versatility of the often overlooked gingerroot, greeting him with poached shrimp with a mango dipping sauce made with freshly grated ginger. It is then brought together with mussels steamed with mustard greens, lemon grass, and ginger with grilled bread and ginger aioli. Recipes: Shrimp with Mango Dipping Sauce, Mussels Steamed With Mustard Greens, Lemon Grass and Ginger, and Grilled Bread with Ginger Aioli. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Joanne Weir's Cooking Confidence on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Apr 21, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Gingerly" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 - 10:30 AM "You Say Tomato" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 5, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Go Nuts!" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Fast Forward to Dinner" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 19, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Passport to Sardinia" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Journey to Italy" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Rustic Yet Refined" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 9, 2012 - 10:30 AM "I'm Inspired" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 16, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Kicking Up The Classics" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 - 10:30 AM "Market to Table" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage