Schedule banner

Himalaya with Michael Palin

Visit the website


Episode Description
Friday, Feb 24, 2012 - 10:00 PM    "Annapurna to Everest" In the western part of the Kingdom of Nepal, Michael joins a representative of the British Gurkha in Nepal on a recruiting drive. The boys in a village are tested as they dream of becoming rupee millionaires; the girls hope to spot a future wealthy husband. From there Michael treks up to Annapurna Base Camp on Everest, before leaving the mountains for the capital of Kathmandu where he is blessed by King Gyuenandra at the palace. Part 3 of 6 G

More Himalaya with Michael Palin on PLUS (MT)
Friday, Feb 24, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Annapurna to Everest" (PLUS)

Friday, Mar 2, 2012 - 10:30 PM "Roof of the World" (PLUS)

Friday, Mar 9, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Leaping Tigers, Naked Nagas" (PLUS)

Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 - 1:00 AM "Leaping Tigers, Naked Nagas" (PLUS)

Friday, Mar 16, 2012 - 10:00 PM "Bhutan to the Bay of Bengal" (PLUS)

Saturday, Mar 17, 2012 - 1:00 AM "Bhutan to the Bay of Bengal" (PLUS)

Monday, Jun 3, 2013 - 9:00 PM "North By Northwest" (PLUS)

Tuesday, Jun 4, 2013 - 1:00 AM "North By Northwest" (PLUS)

Monday, Jun 10, 2013 - 9:00 PM "Passage By India" (PLUS)

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2013 - 1:00 AM "Passage By India" (PLUS)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage