Schedule banner

In The Americas with David Yetman

IN THE AMERICAS WITH DAVID YETMAN takes a fresh look at the lands that make up much of the Western Hemisphere. The 10-part series showcases the landscapes, peoples and history of the Americas - from the stories of a small village of Japanese immigrants in the Amazon to descendants of poor Italians in Chile, from Mayan temples in Guatemala to ancient fortresses in Mexico, and from the frigid, glacier-carved barrens of northern Canada to the timeless villages of the altiplano in Peru. By raft, boat, ferry, horse and motorcycle, host David Yetman journeys to parts of Cuba mostly unknown to . . .

Visit the In The Americas with David Yetman website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017 - 8:00 AM    "Gift of the Andes: Mendoza, Argentina, and Its Wines" Although dedication to Malbec wine is recent, this area has been producing wine since colonial times. Yetman lingers in the vineyards and bodegas, sampling wine and food. G
Show is TVG

More In The Americas with David Yetman on PLUS (MT)
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Gift of the Andes: Mendoza, Argentina, and Its Wines" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Coffee and Culture In Oaxaca" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Favelas & Samba: Brazil" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Sep 29, 2017 - 8:00 AM "A Gaucho Gathering In Uruguay" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Oct 2, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Trinidad and Tobago: Where East Meets West" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Mexico City's Markets: A Millennium of Trade" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Brazil's Pernambuco: The Forgotten Interior" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 - 8:00 AM "The Mata Atlantica: Brazil's Other Rainforest" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 6, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Blackfeet and Bison" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Oct 9, 2017 - 8:00 AM "Chesapeake Bay: of Clams and Oysters" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage