Schedule banner

Call The Midwife

This moving, intimate, funny and true-to-life series, based on the best-selling memoirs of the late Jennifer Worth, tells colorful stories of midwifery and families in London's East End in the 1950s. Jenny Lee, a young woman raised in the wealthy English countryside, has chosen to become a nurse and now, as a newly qualified midwife, has gone to work in the poorest area of the city. Attached to an order of nursing nuns at Nonnatus House, Jenny is part of a team of women who minister to expectant mothers, many of whom give birth at home in appalling conditions. The . . .

Visit the Call The Midwife website

Episode Description
Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 - 8:00 PM    "S2 E3" Jenny is loaned to a short-staffed London Hospital to work on the male surgical ward. Hesitant about her temporary assignment, she becomes increasingly uneasy when she finds herself working under an intimidating surgeon. Back in Poplar, Jane, a new addition to the household, lends a hand in Jenny's absence. G
Show is for Ages 14 and over

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Call The Midwife on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 - 8:00 PM "S2 E3" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S2 E4" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Apr 28, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S2 E5" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, May 5, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S2 E6" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, May 12, 2013 - 8:00 PM "S2 E7" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, May 19, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S2 E8" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Jun 2, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S1 E1" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Jun 9, 2013 - 8:01 PM "S1 E2" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Jun 16, 2013 - 8:00 PM "S1 E3" (IDAHO)
Show is for Ages 14 and over
Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 - 8:00 PM "S1 E4" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage