Schedule banner

Teaching Channel Presents

Teaching Channel Presents is a groundbreaking series showcasing inspired teaching in America's K-12 classrooms. Hosted by Sarah Brown Wessling, the Teacher Laureate at Tch and the 2010 National Teacher of the Year, the weekly one-hour episodes cover a wide variety of topics including the New Teacher Experience, Bullying, The Common Core State Standards, Digital Literacy, and the Arts.

Visit the Teaching Channel Presents website

Episode Description
Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 - 3:00 AM    "High School English" High School English: We'll see how teachers, including 2010 National Teacher of the Year, Sarah Brown Wessling, are working to implement the Common Core State Standards. As students are asked to go deeper into every text they read, we'll see them dissecting, discussing, and debating their way through complex lessons.. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Teaching Channel Presents on IDAHO (MT)
Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 - 3:00 AM "High School English" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Kindergarten Common Core" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 11, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Reading Fundamentals" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Math & English Essentials" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Stem In Action" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Teaching English to the Core" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Teaching Math to the Core" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Reading Like A Historian" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Reading Like A Historian" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 3:00 AM "Sarah's Picks" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage