Schedule banner

Martha Stewart's Cooking School

Imagine having Martha Stewart at your side in the kitchen, teaching you how to hold a chef's knife, select the very best ingredients, truss a chicken and much more. In "Martha's Stewart's Cooking School, " you get just that.

Visit the Martha Stewart's Cooking School website

Episode Description
Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 - 7:30 PM    "Rice" If you have rice in your pantry, you're well on your way to a great meal - something you have in common with home cooks around the globe. Martha offers a lesson on the world's most common grain, starting with a perfect pot of fluffy white rice that you can incorporate into a main course or serve as an accompaniment to a host of other dishes. From there, she'll show you her tried-and-true techniques for flavorful pilaf, risotto and Thai fried rice. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Martha Stewart's Cooking School on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Thursday, Jan 31, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Rice" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Feb 1, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Dressing and Emulsions" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Feb 2, 2013 - 10:00 AM "Vegetables" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Feb 3, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Steaming" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Monday, Feb 4, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Roasting" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Braising" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Poaching" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Frying" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Friday, Feb 8, 2013 - 7:30 PM "Pan Searing" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Saturday, Feb 9, 2013 - 10:00 AM "Roasting" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage