Schedule banner

The Mind of a Chef

From ramen to rotting bananas, from Copenhagen to Kentucky, from pork buns to golf clubs IN THE MIND OF A CHEF is a rethinking of a "travel/cooking show" -- it feeds the gut and the mind. It is a series that dares to make connections between food and nature, science, music, art, sports, history, and pretty much anything else a renowned chef can stir up. It is an experience that unlocks the potential of food, travel and the mind.

Visit the The Mind of a Chef website


Episode Description
Thursday, Jan 12, 2017 - 3:00 PM    "Origin" Ed returns to his roots in East Brooklyn, where as a Korean kid in New York, he was surrounded by an eclectic mix of cultures and cuisines that inspired how he cooks today. Spending time with other chefs who have roots in one cuisine but have veered away from their assumed culinary paths, Ed explores the meaning of origin in the city where his life and career began. Ed and Ivan Orkin stop by one of the city's oldest "appetizing" stores and head back to the kitchen to cook their versions of American cuisine (Japanese-Jewish and Korean-Southern). D
Show is TVPG

More The Mind of a Chef on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Jan 12, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Origin" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jan 16, 2017 - 3:00 PM "American" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 - 3:00 PM "American" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jan 23, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Argentina" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Argentina" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jan 30, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Louisville" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Feb 2, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Louisville" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Feb 6, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Kentucky" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Feb 9, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Kentucky" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Feb 13, 2017 - 3:00 PM "Latitude" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage