Schedule banner

Dirk Gently

DIRK GENTLY is based on the cult novel "Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency" by Douglas Adams. It stars Stephen Mangan as an eccentric private detective with a completely unique take on the world. Gently believes in the fundamental interconnectedness of all things and applies this philosophy to his investigations into everyday mysteries.

Visit the Dirk Gently website

Episode Description
Friday, Jul 5, 2013 - 9:00 PM    When hired to trace an elderly woman's missing cat, Dirk and downtrodden sidekick MacDuff investigate a warehouse housing a strange contraption. Then there is a missing billionaire, who has been besotted with MacDoff's girlfriend for more than a decade. Soon Dirk is connecting the dates of when his client acquired her cat and when Susan jilted the billionaire to solve a puzzle involving time travel and homicide - and even the cat. G
Show is TVPG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Dirk Gently on IDAHO (MT)
Friday, Jul 5, 2013 - 9:00 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Friday, Jul 12, 2013 - 9:00 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Friday, Jul 19, 2013 - 9:00 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Friday, Jul 26, 2013 - 9:00 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 - 11:19 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Aug 30, 2014 - 11:18 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 - 11:30 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 - 11:30 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Dec 13, 2014 - 10:25 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Saturday, Dec 20, 2014 - 10:25 PM (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage