Schedule banner

Chef's Life

A Chef's Life is a new food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard. Vivian was making a name for herself in New York City, when her father, a hog farmer, offered to get her started in her own restaurant. The catch? It would be located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return --- the Deep South. The series plunges audiences into the kitchen of the restaurant Chef and The Farmer, a highbrow restaurant located in Kinston, NC, one of the most impoverished communities in the U.S. When Vivian arrives home, she begs local farmers to grow . . .

Visit the Chef's Life website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 - 7:00 PM    "Prickly Business" Vivian's mentor, Scott Barton, stops by the restaurant and shares the African roots of okra. Vivian learns that picking okra is a prickly business and gets a crash course in food styling during a photo session for her upcoming cookbook.. D
Show is TVG

More Chef's Life on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Wednesday, Jun 13, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Prickly Business" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Jun 15, 2018 - 7:00 PM "If You Can't Beet Em...." (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 18, 2018 - 7:00 PM "A Casserole Says Plenty" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Honey, I'm Home!" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Jun 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM "They Call 'em Bagas" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 25, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Gone Clamming, Part I" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 27, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Gone Clamming, Part II" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Jun 29, 2018 - 7:00 PM "What's Your Beef?" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jul 2, 2018 - 7:00 PM "One Potato, New Potato" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 4, 2018 - 7:00 PM "Blueberries and Boiling Over" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage