Schedule banner

Chef's Life

A Chef's Life is a new food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard. Vivian was making a name for herself in New York City, when her father, a hog farmer, offered to get her started in her own restaurant. The catch? It would be located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return --- the Deep South. The series plunges audiences into the kitchen of the restaurant Chef and The Farmer, a highbrow restaurant located in Kinston, NC, one of the most impoverished communities in the U.S. When Vivian arrives home, she begs local farmers to grow . . .

Visit the Chef's Life website

Episode Description
Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 - 12:30 PM    "Strawberry Stay at Home" Vivian and Ben rebuild their restaurant against the backdrop of the Southern harbinger of spring, the strawberry. Their twins go on their first strawberry-picking excursion, and Vivian and a friend develop a recipe for coconut cornbread strawberry shortcake with basil whipped cream.. D
Show is TVG

More Chef's Life on PLUS (MT)
Saturday, Oct 12, 2013 - 12:30 PM "Strawberry Stay at Home" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Pimp My Grits" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Oct 19, 2013 - 12:30 PM "Pimp My Grits" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Cracklin' Kitchen" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Oct 26, 2013 - 12:30 PM "Cracklin' Kitchen" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 2, 2013 - 12:30 PM "Tomatoes....You Say Heirloom, I Say Old Timey" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 7, 2013 - 10:30 AM "The World Is Your Oyster" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 9, 2013 - 12:30 PM "The World Is Your Oyster" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 14, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Muscadine Time" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage