Schedule banner

Chef's Life

A Chef's Life is a new food/reality series featuring Chef Vivian Howard. Vivian was making a name for herself in New York City, when her father, a hog farmer, offered to get her started in her own restaurant. The catch? It would be located in her home town, a place she swore she would never return --- the Deep South. The series plunges audiences into the kitchen of the restaurant Chef and The Farmer, a highbrow restaurant located in Kinston, NC, one of the most impoverished communities in the U.S. When Vivian arrives home, she begs local farmers to grow . . .

Visit the Chef's Life website

Episode Description
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 10:30 AM    "King Cornbread" Vivian visits a Kinston institution that merges cornbread with another Southern signature to make "pig and a puppy," then crafts a version for a charity dinner. Mrs. Scarlett and Ms. Lillie's cornbread cook-off showcases their different traditions.. D
Show is TVG

More Chef's Life on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 10:30 AM "King Cornbread" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017 - 10:30 AM "Two-Mato" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 21, 2017 - 10:30 AM "Shake, Rattle, and Pole (Beans)" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 28, 2017 - 10:30 AM "Prolific Peppers" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 4, 2018 - 10:30 AM "A Food Truck and a Pear Tree" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 11, 2018 - 10:30 AM "WANTED: Broccoli" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018 - 10:30 AM "Bourbon Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 - 10:30 AM "Persimmon Style" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Previous Chef's Life on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "King Cornbread"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 30, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Liver Lover"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 23, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Chasing Trout"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Persimmon Style"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 9, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Bourbon Country"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 2, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "WANTED: Broccoli"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 26, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "A Food Truck and a Pear Tree"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Prolific Peppers"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 12, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Shake, Rattle, and Pole (Beans)"
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 - 10:30 AM  "Two-Mato"
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage