Schedule banner

PBS NewsHour Weekend

PBS NEWSHOUR WEEKEND features a summary of the day's national and international news, using renowned experts to offer analysis. Each weekend broadcast will contain original, in-depth field reporting on topics including education, healthcare, the economy, energy, science and technology, religion, finance and the arts. Hari Sreenivasan anchors.

Visit the PBS NewsHour Weekend website

Episode Description
Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM    1.7 million Americans have lost their emergency unemployment benefits since Congress did not approve an extension in late December. NewsHour Weekend travels to Georgia to explore what one woman is doing to survive without the federal life line she's come to count on in these hard times. That, and the weekend's news, online and on-air. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Feb 23, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Mar 22, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Mar 23, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Mar 29, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 5, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 6, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage