Schedule banner

PBS NewsHour Weekend

PBS NEWSHOUR WEEKEND features a summary of the day's national and international news, using renowned experts to offer analysis. Each weekend broadcast will contain original, in-depth field reporting on topics including education, healthcare, the economy, energy, science and technology, religion, finance and the arts. Hari Sreenivasan anchors.

Visit the PBS NewsHour Weekend website

Episode Description
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 6:00 PM    On Sunday, we take you to North Dakota, where an oil boom has transformed the state's economy. Nearly a million barrels of crude come out of the ground each day in the state, and instead of traveling by pipeline, most North Dakota oil goes by rail. But as the industry is projected to grow, a series of catastrophic - and at times deadly - accidents has brought new scrutiny to the practice of hauling oil by rail. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jun 7, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Jun 14, 2014 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage