Schedule banner

Visit The Science Trek website

Science Trek

Science Trek, hosted by Joan Cartan-Hansen and produced by Idaho Public Television, focuses on a variety of science-related topics. In addition to the television broadcast, Science Trek includes a substantial website with more teacher-vetted, standards-based educational content on each topic.

Visit the Science Trek website

Episode Description
Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 - 3:00 PM    "The Earth" Host Joan Cartan-Hansen and her guest scientists, Virginia Gillerman, a geologist with the Idaho Geological Survey and Jeffrey Johnson, an Assistant Research Professor of Geophysics at Boise State University, will answer students' questions about the Earth. G
Show is TVG

More Science Trek on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 - 3:00 PM "The Earth" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Apr 18, 2014 - 3:00 PM "The Earth" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Apr 21, 2014 - 3:00 PM "The Earth" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Garbage" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Garbage" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Garbage" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, May 23, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Garbage" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, May 26, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Garbage" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Bats" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 - 3:00 PM "Bats" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage