Schedule banner

Father Brown

Based on the short stories by G K Chesterton, Father Brown follows the kindly cleric as he solves crimes in his community. It is a quintessentially English world: drawing rooms in large country houses, miles of countryside, village halls and secret gardens, as well as country fairs, railway stations and rural parish churches. Each episode sees the enigmatic priest investigate a crime in his own particular way, using intuition and psychology. Father Brown discovers the truth of a crime by looking into the truth of the soul - the passions, dark secrets, hidden desires. Many years spent hearing his parishioners' . . .

Visit the Father Brown website

Episode Description
Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 - 8:01 PM    "The Man in the Tree" A man, stripped and pushed from a train on a viaduct, is found by Lady Felicia injured and stuck up in a tree. Sid is immediately implicated as the perpetrator. Meanwhile Father Brown meets a visiting German priest, who is arousing hostility among the villagers with war memories. Father Brown seeks to find justice in both cases. G

Mountain Time

View Pacific

More Father Brown on IDAHO (MT)
Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 - 8:01 PM "The Man in the Tree" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 - 8:01 PM "The Eye of Apollo" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 - 10:30 PM "The Bride of Christ" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 - 8:00 PM "The Bride of Christ" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 - 8:00 PM "The Devil's Dust" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 15, 2014 - 8:00 PM "The Face of Death" (IDAHO)

Sunday, Jun 22, 2014 - 8:00 PM "The Mayor and the Magician" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Jul 23, 2015 - 10:00 PM "The Blue Cross" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Jul 30, 2015 - 10:00 PM "The Ghost in the Machine" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Thursday, Aug 6, 2015 - 10:00 PM "The Maddest of All" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage