Schedule banner

Lidia's Kitchen

LIDIA'S KITCHEN is a paean to the importance of mealtime. Over the course of 26 episodes, Daytime Emmy winner Lidia Bastianich conjures simple, seasonal and economical dishes with grace, confidence and love. She teaches viewers to draw on their roots, allow for spontaneity, and cultivate a sense of home in the kitchen. Lidia makes rustic staples, including oatmeal biscuits, apple cider-braised pork shoulder, potato pizza, salmon with mustard sauce, country onion soup, lentil country salad and Grandma Rosa's apple cake. Filled with tips and techniques collected through years in the kitchen and at the family table, Lidia channels her passion . . .

Visit the Lidia's Kitchen website

Episode Description
Monday, Oct 23, 2017 - 9:30 PM    "Italian American Favorites" Italian American food: Is it Italian, American or a piece of Americana with Italian roots? Today Lidia pays homage to the cooking of Italian American immigrants. Recipes include: caesar salad; a luscious baked eggplant stuffed with meat and vegetables; and finally stuffed mushrooms, a true crowd pleaser.. D
Show is TVG

More Lidia's Kitchen on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Monday, Oct 23, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Italian American Favorites" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Fruit Desserts" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 27, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Crespelle" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017 - 11:30 AM "Italian American Favorites" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Oct 30, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Agrodolce" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Herbs and Spices" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 3, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Steak House Favorites" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 4, 2017 - 11:30 AM "Agrodolce" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Monday, Nov 6, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Sweet and Savory" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Nov 8, 2017 - 9:30 PM "Vegetable Favorites" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage