Schedule banner

Cook's Country

Hosted by Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison, Cook's Country features the best regional home cooking in the country and relies on the same practical, no-nonsense food approach that has made Cook's Country magazine so successful. Cook's Country is where family-friendly recipes from every corner of America are reimagined for home cooks everywhere.

Visit the Cook's Country website

Episode Description
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017 - 4:00 PM    "Southern Discoveries" Test cook Bryan Roof shows Julia Collin Davison how to make an authentic version of South Carolina smoked fresh ham. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Julia to a tasting of spiral sliced bone-in ham. Equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top pick for potato mashers. D
Show is TVG

More Cook's Country on PLUS (MT)
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017 - 4:00 PM "Southern Discoveries" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Dec 18, 2017 - 10:30 AM "Smoky Barbecue Favorites" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Dec 25, 2017 - 10:30 AM "Smothered and Dowdied" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Dec 31, 2017 - 4:00 PM "Cast Iron Comforts" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jan 1, 2018 - 10:30 AM "BBQ Thighs and Fried Peach Pies" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 7, 2018 - 4:00 PM "Plenty of Garlic and Parm" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jan 8, 2018 - 10:30 AM "Ribs and Mashed Potatoes Revisited" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 14, 2018 - 4:00 PM "When Only Chocolate Will Do" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jan 15, 2018 - 10:30 AM "Bourbon and Broccoli Hit The Grill" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 - 4:00 PM "The Italian-American Kitchen" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage